How to turn off your location on Snapchat?

By Melanie Aiden November 20, 2022

If you do not want your Snapchat contacts to have access to your location via Snap Maps, turning off your location is quite easy. 

The social media Snapchat still has millions of active users who share pictures, exchange messages and send streaks. 

This app also has a feature called SnapMaps which allows users to see where the friends are at the moment. 

While this at times can be a useful feature for some, you may not want all or any of your contacts to access. 

So turning off the settings could be an easy task. 

Open Snapchat.

Click on your profile in the top left, then the gear icon to go to your settings.

Scroll down to ‘Privacy Controls,’ and click on ‘See My Location.’

Tap the slider next to ‘Ghost Mode’ to switch it on. When this is enabled, your contacts won’t be able to see your location, and your Ghost Trail is cleared.

If you want some people to still be able to see your location, click on ‘Only These Friends,’ and select the people you want to include.