Super Mario movie to premiere trailer at New York Comic Con

By Maryland Hargreaves September 23, 2022
Super Mario movie to premiere trailer at New York Comic Con

Super Mario will be in New York.

Next month at New York Comic-Con, the first trailer for the upcoming Super Mario film, which stars Chris Pratt in the titular role, will be unveiled.

The first teaser trailer for the movie will debut at the convention, as announced on Twitter. On October 6 at 1 p.m. Pacific, 4 p.m. Eastern, and 9 p.m. UK, it will be broadcast.

The trailer will be shown at the Empire Stage, according to the official website of NYCC, for those who will be in attendance.

Super Mario: The Movie is being made by Nintendo and Illumination, as was first announced back in 2018. The movie would reappear at the Nintendo Direct in September 2021, when Chris Pratt's role as the title character was announced by Mario creator Shigeru Miyamoto.

Charlie Day as Luigi, Anya Taylor-Joy as Princess Peach, and Jack Black as Bowser are among the additional cast members in the movie.

The movie was once scheduled to be out in December 2022. But early this year, Universal Pictures said that the movie's North American release date had been postponed to April 7, 2023.